2015 – 3rd Annual ESRD New England Fall Meeting

 On October 27, 2015 the ANNA Colonial and MassBay Chapters, along with the IPRO ESRD Network of New England will host an Educational Meeting at the Mohegan Sun Hotel & Conference Center in Uncasville, Connecticut.

This meeting is open to all members of the ESRD community: administrators, dietitians, nurses, patient-consumers, pharmacists, physicians, social workers, surveyors, technicians, and other interested health care professionals. The meeting provides an opportunity for you and your colleagues to network, share ideas, and celebrate community successes (see IPRO Quality Awards below).


Hotel Accomodations

If you require hotel arrangements for this meeting, there are a limited number of rooms available for $159 plus taxes and fees. This rate is only available through October 21, 2015. Please call the Mohegan Sun Hotel & Conference Center at (888) 226-7711,  use ANNA15 as the code for registration. You can also book rooms at the discounted rate using this link.

Additional information to follow. Parking is free.

IPRO Quality Awards:

IPRO Quality Awards
Each year, IPRO recognizes outstanding performance by healthcare providers and stakeholders throughout New England with our Quality Awards Program.

The goal of the Quality Awards Program is to recognize members of the End Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) community who have consistently set themselves apart from others by delivering exceptional care and/or contributions to Network activities in the New England area throughout the year. The ESRD award categories align with the mission of IPRO ESRD Network of New England to promote healthcare for all ESRD patients that is safe, effective, efficient, patient-centered, timely, and equitable.

Nominations and voting for the IPRO ESRD Quality Awards were collected from the New England ESRD community during the months of June and July 2015. These three winners were selected by YOU, the New England ESRD community. Join us in congratulating your peers!

Continuous Quality Improvement
Helen Brickel, RN
New Haven DaVita
Nominated by: Neera Dahl, MD

Patient Engagement
Todd Sisson, MSW, LICSW
FMC Providence (NNA Providence)
Nominated by: Joan Ross, RN

Excellence in ESRD Care
Christine Waller, LICSW
Heritage Dialysis, Agawam, MA
Nominated by: Adrienne DeSantis